I like Sugru

This post is apropos of nothing.  I just had to share.  Have you heard about Sugru?  It’s self-curing moldable rubber that you can use for just about any repair or improvement job you can think of.  In the last week I have used Sugru to:

  • Fix the rails onto my son’s slot-car racing track
  • Fix my son’s Hot Wheels wall-track so that the damn thing actually works
  • Fix my wife’s car remote so that the battery doesn’t keep slipping out of position
  • Make a refrigerator-magnet pen-cup from a few magnets and a candy container
  • Fix my son’s toy castle

Others have done much more inventive stuff.  Check out Sugru’s gallery for all sorts of examples.

That’s all.  The stuff is really cool.

About davidlomax

Writer, teacher, husband, dad. Geek from way back. Author of the totally pre-orderable Backward Glass, out in October 2013 from Flux Books (http://goo.gl/4FOM2). View all posts by davidlomax

Leave a Reply

