But I’m not a grown-up…

So the interwebs are cool.  This weekend, I was cruising Twitter, and noticed that @MargaretAtwood had retweeted a very polite note from @AylaMonic:

tweet

 

 

 

The full title of the book is Being a Grown-up:  A User’s Manual for the Real World.  My first thought was that, despite my rather advancing years, I’ve never felt like a grown-up.  (Well, maybe when I acquired kids.)  Then I figured that maybe that’s what I have to offer, and now, a day later, I’ve written and submitted a short essay entitled “Everyone is afraid.  Everyone is pretending.”  Let’s see what happens.  Oh, and by the way, in case you’re interested in submitting, here’s the link:  http://beingagrownupbook.blogspot.ca/.

About davidlomax

Writer, teacher, husband, dad. Geek from way back. Author of the totally pre-orderable Backward Glass, out in October 2013 from Flux Books (http://goo.gl/4FOM2). View all posts by davidlomax

Leave a Reply

