Backward Glass — some rad student art

I’ve already posted about what a great time I had visiting two schools a few days ago, Earl Grey Senior Public School and Cosburn Middle School.  I was made to feel very welcome by two excellent teacher-librarians, and an amazing number of eager and intelligent students.

Because I was already clogging that post with pictures,  I didn’t even mention one of the most delightful parts of my visit, which was the student artwork that I was greeted with on my arrivals at both schools.

An Earl Grey student had recreated the cover of Backward Glass in pastels, and at the end, wanted a picture of me with her work.  Here it is.

Artwork inspired by the haunting Backward Glass cover.

Artwork inspired by the haunting Backward Glass cover.

2014-01-27 11.32.38

Some guy holding an awesome recreation of the cover of Backward Glass.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then at Cosburn, I was greeted by the cover again, this time rendered in chalk on double doors, and again on paper.  So a big shout-out to the talent on display at Earl Grey and Cosburn.  Thanks again for having me as a guest.

Backward Glass in chalk.

Backward Glass in chalk.

A Cosburn student's poster based on the cover of Backward Glass.

A Cosburn student’s poster based on the cover of Backward Glass.

About davidlomax

Writer, teacher, husband, dad. Geek from way back. Author of the totally pre-orderable Backward Glass, out in October 2013 from Flux Books (http://goo.gl/4FOM2). View all posts by davidlomax

Leave a Reply

